© 2024 Connecticut Public

FCC Public Inspection Files:
WPKT · WRLI-FM · WEDW-FM · Public Files Contact
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Watch the 2023 Americana Honors & Awards

The Americana Music Association presents the 22nd annual Americana Honors & Awards, taking place in Nashville Sept. 20 at the famed Ryman Auditorium at 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT.

This year's Honors & Awards will have performances from (in alphabetical order) 49 Winchester, Adeem the Artist, Allison Russell, Angel Olsen, The Avett Brothers, Bettye LaVette, Bonnie Raitt, Brandi Carlile, Brandy Clark, Hermanos Gutiérrez, Logan Ledger, Margo Price, Marty Stuart, The Milk Carton Kids, Nickel Creek, Noah Kahan, Patty Griffin, Rufus Wainwright, S.G. Goodman, Sunny War, The War And Treaty and William Prince.

Return to this page at 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT on Sept. 20 watch the live webstream.

22nd annual Americana Honors & Awards Nominees

Artist of the Year

  • Charley Crockett
  • Sierra Ferrell
  • Margo Price
  • Allison Russell
  • Billy Strings

Album of the Year

  • "Big Time," Angel Olsen; produced by Angel Olsen and Jonathan Wilson
  • "Can I Take My Hounds to Heaven?" Tyler Childers; produced by Tyler Childers
  • "El Bueno y el Malo," Hermanos Gutiérrez; produced by Dan Auerbach
  • "The Man from Waco," Charley Crockett; produced by Bruce Robison
  • "Strays," Margo Price; produced by Margo Price and Jonathan Wilson

Song of the Year

  • "Change of Heart," Margo Price; written by Jeremy Ivey, Margo Price
  • "I'm Just a Clown," Charley Crockett; written by Charley Crockett
  • "Just Like That," Bonnie Raitt; written by Bonnie Raitt
  • "Something in the Orange," Zach Bryan; written by Zach Bryan
  • "You're Not Alone," Allison Russell featuring Brandi Carlile; written by Allison Russell

Duo/Group of the Year

  • 49 Winchester
  • Caamp
  • Nickel Creek
  • Plains
  • The War and Treaty

Emerging Act of the Year

  • Adeem the Artist
  • S.G. Goodman
  • William Prince
  • Thee Sacred Souls
  • Sunny War

Instrumentalist of the Year

  • Isa Burke
  • Allison de Groot
  • Jeff Picker
  • SistaStrings — Chauntee and Monique Ross
  • Kyle Tuttle

Copyright 2023 XPN

Stand up for civility

This news story is funded in large part by Connecticut Public’s Members — listeners, viewers, and readers like you who value fact-based journalism and trustworthy information.

We hope their support inspires you to donate so that we can continue telling stories that inform, educate, and inspire you and your neighbors. As a community-supported public media service, Connecticut Public has relied on donor support for more than 50 years.

Your donation today will allow us to continue this work on your behalf. Give today at any amount and join the 50,000 members who are building a better—and more civil—Connecticut to live, work, and play.

Related Content