© 2024 Connecticut Public

FCC Public Inspection Files:
WPKT · WRLI-FM · WEDW-FM · Public Files Contact
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Expanding Our Reach and Deepening Our Impact in Fairfield County

About this Expansion

As the only statewide community-based public media organization, we strive to inform, educate, and inspire the people of Connecticut through trusted journalism, compelling storytelling, and entertaining programming. We have been intentional about deepening our coverage of Fairfield County and committed to expanding relationships with the community:

Explore Connecticut Public

Discover our local talk shows:

Enjoy Mini Docs, a short form video documentary series highlighting untold stories and Connecticut voices

  • Subscribe to our newsletters! Get daily news right to your inbox, seasonal recipes, weekly kids’ activities, games, contests, and more – we have something for everyone. Subscribe to one or subscribe to all!

  • Join us at one of our events!

Special thanks to our Fairfield County Advisory Committee for helping us connect in a meaningful way to the Fairfield Community.

CT Public Board Members

  • Catalina S. Horak-Darien
  • Mitra Best-Greenwich
  • John Burbank-Groton
  • Paul Fitzpatrick-Lyme
  • Roger Williams-New Canaan
  • Melissa M. Fensterstock-Wilton

Advisory Committee Members

  • Krista Carnes-Darien
  • Neil Foster-Darien
  • Debra Wallace Hertz, PhD-Darien
  • Heidi Locke Simon-Darien
  • John Secor-Darien
  • Adam Deutsch-Fairfield
  • Ronald Fiske-Fairfield
  • Mary-Alice Moore-Fairfield
  • Steven Wals-Fairfield
  • Fabiola Arredondo-Greenwich
  • Ann M. Blinkhorn-Greenwich
  • James Denaut-Greenwich
  • Deirdre Kamlani-Greenwich
  • Catherine Ladnier/Mickey Robinson-Greenwich
  • Louise Story-Greenwich
  • Neviana Zhgaba-Newtown
  • Amy Evans-Norwalk
  • Kelly Giordano-Norwalk
  • Steve Zales-Norwalk
  • Nick Donofrio-Ridgefield
  • Abigail Wattley-Ridgefield
  • Lou Hanover-Riverside
  • Kara Gustafson-Roxbury
  • Claudia Jepsen-Stamford
  • Cathy Ostuw-Stamford
  • Hal Trencher-Stamford
  • Suzanne Malloy Zaleski-Stamford
  • Pat Fisher-Stamford
  • Susan Johnson-Stamford
  • Carrie O'Donnell-Stamford
  • Wendy Giffords-Westport
  • Michael Perry-Westport
  • Marie Rossi-Westport
  • Linda Lie-Wilton
  • Alison Mark-Wilton
  • Dr. Maggie Young, DSW-Stamford
  • Marie Rocha-Stamford
  • Anne Downey-Stamford
  • Terrie Wood-Darien
  • Polly O'Brien Morrow-Stamford
  • Lee Bodkin-Southbury

If you are interested in joining the committee, contact Johnnie Malloy at jmalloy@ctpublic.org.

Meet the Team